Complete assignments in Canva
When your teacher shares an assignment in Canva, you can complete and submit it without leaving Canva. Use the Classroom homepage to manage your assignments and check their status.
View your assignments
You can receive assignments in a few ways:
- From the Classroom homepage
- Through a link shared by your teacher, or an assignment code directly in Google Classroom, MS Teams, email, or chat
- In an email or Canva notification
To check for new assignments, select the bell icon (Notifications) on your Canva homepage.
- Go to the assignment join page. If you don’t have an account yet, we’ll ask you to create one.
- Enter the assignment code in the field, then select Submit.
- Note: The code expires in 4 hours. If it's expired, ask your teacher for a new code.
Complete assignments in Canva
- From your Canva homepage, select Classroom.
- Under Assignments, select the assignment you want to complete.
- Complete the activity in the Canva editor.
- Select Send to teacher.
- Choose your teacher.
- Add a message, if needed, then select Send.
Check your Classroom homepage regularly to stay updated and avoid missing any assignments from your teacher.
Edit your assignment after submission
After you send your assignment, your design becomes read-only.
If your teacher requests changes
- From the homepage, selectClassroom.
- Select Assignments.
- Open the assignment and make your changes.
- Select Resubmit.
If you choose to make changes
- Open your submitted assignment.
- Select Make changes.
- Make your edits, then select Resubmit.
Note: If you want to continue working on your ideas without affecting your submitted assignment, select Make a copy. Your original submission stays unchanged for your teacher to review.
Track your assignment status
Go to the Classroom homepage to keep track of your assignments, including reviewed work, assignments that need changes, and approved assignments.
The Classroom homepage helps you manage all your assigned work in one place.
- From your Canva homepage, select Classroom.
- Under Assignments, choose a section:
- View all– Tasks that your teacher has shared and are ready for you to work on.
- Sent to teacher – Assignments you’ve submitted and are waiting for review.
- Reviewed – Work that your teacher has reviewed, including feedback or final status.
Related articles
Was this helpful?
Helpful
Unhelpful